Source of Light….

My bitter past, slashed, the light around me like a sharp blade. Without the light it was impossible to find the right way. Everything fell apart in a blink and I forgot to breath. Stared the horizon for a long time and tried to suck some air into my body. My lungs started burning because of the effort and I knew that the end was near. But still I didn’t want to give up. I crawled forward and kept on going. Don’t remember how long it took, but, on some turn I found light.

I looked for the source of the light and realized that the light was coming from my hands. The heat in my  palms, generated that light and the struggle I put in crawling generated the heat.

 

Leave a Reply

